Maybelline Blushed Nudes palette

IMG_20160812_223633

I completely forgot I even had this palette…I loved it when I bought it but obviously got distracted by something new and shiny. I was going through my palettes last week though and I came across this one and decided to take it out of retirement.

The palette has 12 shades ranging from nudes to darker colours, and it really is lovely for creating a more natural look.

IMG_20160812_223741

As you can see, I have my favourites from it. The two colours that you can see have been used are great for using on their own for a sweep of colour on the lids if you want something toned down and natural.

IMG_20160812_224001

As you can see, the colours are quite pigmented (each swatch is one application) and there is a good range of colours, so you can make a natural daytime look but you could also make a nice evening look too. All of the colours work in any combination with each other with a decent mix of base and transition colours as well as crease and lids.

IMG_20160812_224106

There is a guide on the back as to combinations you might use which is handy, but to be honest I only noticed that tonight when I went to take pictures of the palette!! It just shows you how versatile this little palette can be!

This palette was around the €15 mark which is really good, given the amount of looks you can actually create with this with very little effort. I’d definitely recommend going out and having a look at this, especially if you prefer your eye looks a little bit more natural.

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Blushed Nudes palette

Leave a Reply

