Maybelline Perfect & Cover Concealer

IMG_0453

It seems like every beauty blogger out there is raving about this product, and I’m sorry to say that I’m no different! I’d read about this product a while ago on another blog and thought it looked like a great product, and thought no more about it. It was only when I was having a wander around Boots that I happened upon it and decided to pick it up to try out.

Wow is this product worth all the hype! It is so easy to apply, it has a handy little sponge applicator at the top and the product comes out through that when you twist it. It’s a great consistency, not too runny so you it doesn’t actually cover anything, but not so thick that it’s very obvious either under or over your foundation.

It gives really good coverage too..I tend to have a lot of redness on my cheeks and around my nose and I find that this is great for covering that up and evening out my skin tone when applied under my foundation. It also does a great job at covering up any blemishes or spots that you may have.

I apply it under my foundation to even out my skin tone and to cover and blemishes I have..I mostly apply it to my T-zone and above my lip and then after my foundation is applied, I put some more under my eyes just to brighten them up a bit, and I really think it makes a difference to the overall finish of my makeup.

The only thing I don’t like about this product is the sponge applicator..it is very handy but as soon as you use it, the sponge looks dirty and used, and it seems a bit unhygienic to constantly re-use the sponge without cleaning it. That’s the only downside I could find with this product though and it’s only a small flaw.

This product retails at €11.99 in Boots, and it’s well worth the money!

Leave a Reply

