L’Oreal Detox Clay Mask

IMG_0439

I bought this a few weeks ago on an impulse in Boots. I was on the lookout for a face mask for a while, so when I found this on sale for €7.50 (it usually retails at €11.49 which is still a great price for a clay mask) I decided to pick it up. I got the ‘Detox’ mask, they also have a ‘Purity’ mask and a ‘Glow’ mask which I’d like to try when I’ve finished this one.

This mask contains charcoal, and the colour was a bit off-putting at first, but I really really like this mask. The first thing I noticed was that it smells amazing!

I applied it with a flat foundation brush, just to be sure I got an even layer all over my face, plus I didn’t really want to put my hands into it! It applies really easily, and it’s a lovely creamy texture. It does dry quite quickly though so you need to work quickly with it so that your whole face dries around the same time. It dries to form a hard mask on your face and you will be left with a face that could scare small children once it does!

13686626_304818269869219_9017343054020505395_n

You leave the mask on for about 10 to 15 minutes, and then rinse it off using warm water (or if you’re lazy like me, you can use some micellar water and a cotton pad) and it comes off really easily. Make sure you rinse it really well though because you will be left with black smudges on your face otherwise and that’s never a good look!

My skin felt really soft each time I used this mask, and really hydrated. I use some Simple night cream when I’m finished using this, just to soothe my face and it just looks so clear and lovely afterwards.

I wouldn’t recommend using this more than maybe twice a week or so because I think it could be quite harsh on the skin, just purely because of all the application and removal of it. I’d definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced mask though, it’s a great skincare product!

IMG_0440

 

Leave a Reply

