Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

IMG_0347

I bought this foundation recently as part of a make-up haul (payday treats!) because nowhere that I went to seemed to have my normal foundation…I usually use the Rimmel Colour Match foundation in Ivory, but it was almost impossible to get. I’d heard a few friends saying that they used this foundation and liked it, and since they had my shade, I picked it up.

I’ve been trying it in a few different ways over the past week, and I am so impressed! It has a really nice formula, it blends really easily, and it lasts really well. I have a tendency to rub my nose and my mouth throughout the day so it fades in those areas, but that’s to be expected.

It doesn’t look cakey when applied either, like some foundations. It has a nice coverage, it’s not too heavy but it did a good job covering up a villain spot that popped up during the week.

I’ve tried this foundation with two different primers – the PS Pro matte primer, and the Flormar Illuminating primer and it looks great over either. It also looks well even with no primer used at all, I didn’t find it sat in any lines or wrinkles. I also used it mixed with the PS Love radiance serum and it was gorgeous, really dewy and fresh looking.

I used both a beauty blender and a flat head stippling foundation brush to apply it, and I found it did apply better with the brush as you can really work it into the skin with the brush. I set it then by pressing loose powder onto my face, and it didn’t budge.

Overall I think this is a great everyday foundation – it’s not going to break the bank, I think it was under โ‚ฌ10, so you can’t complain about the price. There are lots of different shades available too, and Rimmel is available in almost every pharmacy around.

So if you’re stuck for a foundation, or you just want to try a new one, I’d definitely recommend this.

 

Leave a Reply

