Getting to know you..

Hi there, and welcome to my make-up and beauty blog,’ Notions, Potions and Powders’. I’ve toyed around with the idea of starting a blog for a while now, so I finally just said ‘why not?’ so voila, here it is. I hope you like it.

Let me start by saying I am not a make-up artist or professional whatsoever. I have no training, anything I know about make-up is stuff that I learned from other bloggers and watching tutorials. I’m just a girl with a slightly unhealthy obsession and addiction to all things make-up (and pretty things in general)

A lot of what I’ll be posting about will be your every day products, stuff that’s accessible to everybody and that doesn’t cost an absolute fortune. There might be a few high-end bits thrown in now and again if I decide to go all out and treat myself but apart from that, it’ll just be normal, affordable products, and what I think of them.

I don’t sugar coat things either, if I don’t like something, or think it’s just absolute rubbish, I will say that. Likewise, if I love it, be prepared to read some major gushing about the product and prepare to see many, many pictures of it!

So, I hope you like what you see and stick around, and I’d love it if you commented and let me know what you think now and again!

Claire x

 

Leave a Reply

